Audience: This section is relevant to users having Admin access in Pellustro.


Admin accesses the Manage Users through Admin > Manage Users.


Detailed profile information is maintained for each user, including:

  • Name and email address
  • User role, type and title
  • Assigned organization and organization unit details
  • Scope and status of the user


Add User

Pellustro allows admin to add individual or multiple users:

  1. Add Individual User User : 'Add User' icon is available by clicking the plus icon available on right top of the table.
  2. Add Multiple Users through Bulk Upload : 'Add multiple users' icon is available below the 'add individual user'.

 


 Add Individual User

Admin can add any individual user through 'Add User' icon given in the Manage Users page by providing basic details (email, name and user type) and profile details (location and role).






Manage Users Table

Manage User Table shows the information about the users and allows the admin to Edit/Delete/Reset-password/Send activation email to inactive user/Block a user/Unblock a user by selecting the icons from the Action column.



View By

View By feature allows the admin to filter and view the users profile according to a specific profile information in the user table.


Actions to Perform

Pellustro allows the admin to Edit/Delete/Reset-Password/Send Activation mail/Block a user/Unblock a user from the Manage User page and it can be performed by selecting icons from the Action column in the table.

Bulk Actions

 

This feature is applicable only when more than 1 user is selected. As the name suggests it helps in performing bulk actions, by which we can send reset password link to the selected users, Delete users, block and unblock users.


Delete a User

Deleting user(s) feature will ask for a confirmation about removing user(s) and once it's removed the action can't be reversed. This action can either be performed individually or through bulk actions.



Block a User

Blocking user(s) feature will ask for a confirmation about blocking that user(s).The status of the user blocked changes from Active to Blocked. A user blocked can be unblocked later by the Admin.  This action can either be performed individually or through bulk actions. 



Unblock a User


Unblocking user(s) feature will ask for a confirmation about unblocking that user(s). This action can either be performed individually or through bulk actions.






For more information on Pellustro and it's features, go to https://pellustro.freshdesk.com/support/solutions



             PREVIOUS