The manager can inform any select participant about assessment response through Notify User icon.

Remember : Only the participants who haven't completed the assessment can be notified.


To notify a user for an Assessment


1. Locate the Manage Assessment icon in the actions column of the Published panel. By clicking on the icon the manager will be directed to the Assessment Status page.


2. Now user(s) can either be notified Separately or in Bulk.

  • Separately - User(s) can be notified separately by clicking on the Notify User icon. By clicking on the icon a pop-up appears showing the default subject and message which can be edited as per the requirements by the manager.


  • In Bulk -  This feature is applicable only when more than 1 user is selected. As the name suggests it helps in performing bulk actions, by which we can remove users, notify users & reopen the assessment. When all the users with Not Started or In-Progress assessment status are selected, the bulk actions helps to Notify or Remove the profiles selected. By clicking on the icon a pop-up appears showing the default subject and message which can be edited as per the requirements by the manager.



3. Click Submit.


By clicking on submit all the users receive an email notifying them about the assessment.



For more information on Pellustro and its features, go to https://pellustro.freshdesk.com/support/solutions